top of page

Congratulations to Dr. Karen Sutton, 2021 AAOS Member at Large

Updated: Feb 16, 2021

As some of you may know, AAOS recently released their 2021 recommended slate of leadership positions.

Our very own Dr. Karen Sutton has been recommended to serve as a member-at-large!

We want to offer our sincerest congratulations to her, as well as encourage all Forum members to strive for leadership positions within our community.

To learn more about Karen, click HERE.

For the full list of recommendations and nominations, see below:

  • Second Vice-President: Kevin J. Bozic, MD, MBA, FAAOS (Texas)

  • Treasurer-Elect: Michael L. Parks, MD, FAAOS (N.Y.)

  • Member-at-Large (no age designation): Valerae O. Lewis, MD, FAAOS (Texas)

  • Member-at-Large (under age 45): Karen M. Sutton, MD, FAAOS (Conn.)

The AAOS Nominating Committee also recommended two nominees and four alternate nominees to the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery (ABOS) Board of Directors:

  • ABOS Nominee: Martin I. Boyer, MD, FAAOS (Mo.)

  • ABOS Nominee: Andrew N. Pollak, MD, FAAOS (Md.)

  • ABOS Nominee (Alternate): Kyle J. Jeray, MD, FAAOS (S.C.)

  • ABOS Nominee (Alternate): Dawn LaPorte, MD (Md.)

  • ABOS Nominee (Alternate): Patrick P. Lin, MD, FAAOS (Texas)

  • ABOS Nominee (Alternate): Robert D. Zura, MD, FAAOS (La.)

54 views0 comments


bottom of page